SPARK! 2013



sponsorship levels (.pdf)

Host Committee Sign-Up

SPARK! 2012 Highlights

~SPARK! 2013 Host Committee~

Nikki “Tita Aida” Calma; Brad Chernin; Brielle Darynn & Pickles!; Bruce Deming; Shawn Demmons;  Bevan Dufty & Rebecca Goldfader;  Felicia Elizondo; Heather Freyer; Rose Hayes; Paul Hendry; Emily Hostage; Kyle, Melissa & River Herman;
Audrey Kwan; Dana McCallum; Juanita More!; Alix Sabin




Shawna Virago
“Shawna was a vital voice in TLC’s early days. She always pushed the organization to involve the community and be accountable to community needs, spending countless hours to help frame the organization and launch many of the programs that are still in effect today.” – Chris Daley

Authentic Life
Kortney Ryan Ziegler, PhD
“In his filmmaking, writing and community engagement, Kortney is forward thinking – he’s creating opportunities and visible space for transgender people broadly, and transgender people of color especially.” – Shawn Demmons

Community Partner
Drs. Judith Lively, Jennifer Slovis, and Susanne Watson
Physicians of Kaiser Permanente of Northern California
“These incredible women have changed the Kaiser experience for transgender community members in Northern CA. If you meet them, you’ll get goosebumps – they’re totally dedicated care-givers, authentic people, and world-class champions of transgender health care.” – Alix Sabin

Lisa Mottet
“ As she has improved the lives of those affected by her policy advocacy, she has also improved the lives of those she mentored and advocated for personally and professionally. This, in turn, has create a wider, more powerful movement.”
– Over 60 nominators nationwide




Tita Aida




Josh Klipp and The Klipptones


Monica Beverly Hillz



~ Thank You 2013 SPARK! Sponsors ~









Becky Benton, Michael Blake & Barbara Howald, Brad Chernin, Rose Hayes, Allison Laureano,
Robert Pérez & Robert Francoeur, and Joseph F. Wiedman





Beth Burkhart & Eugenie FitzGerald, Bob Dockendorff, Shay Gilmore & Mark De La Rosa, Jimmy Loyce & Nancy Rubin, Dana Runge, Wald & Thorndal P.C. ,  Susanne Watson, PhD


ACLU of Northern California, Shawn Demmons, C. Nathan Harris & Alan Francisco-Tipgos, Paul Hendry


Transgender Law Center (TLC) is the largest national trans-led organization advocating self-determination for all people. Grounded in legal expertise and committed to racial justice, TLC employs a variety of community-driven strategies to keep transgender and gender nonconforming people alive, thriving, and fighting for liberation.

Contact Us

Transgender Law Center
PO Box 70976
Oakland, CA 94612-0976

phone: 510.587.9696
collect line for people in prison and detention: 510.380.8229

Media Requests
EIN (tax identification number): 05-0544006


Charity Navigator Four Star Charity Seal